Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SPAN 336 - Survey of Latin American Literature: Find Articles

LibGuide for SPAN 336 - Study of the evolution of Latin American literature. Provides students with the opportunity to read, analyze, discuss and write about seminal works by representative writers from each literary movement and genre.

Databases -What Are They?

Library databases are searchable collections of  mostly article records or full text articles  on a variety of topics. Some databases do access book chapters, etc.

The library pays money to subscribe to these databases and most of the articles found in them are not available for free on the internet.

 The databases listed to the right are not necessarily foreign language databases, but they all do contain foreign language articles. Some of these databases do a better job than others, depending upon the language or topic, so it is useful to sample different databases.

Alicia Morel - Chilean Children's Author

Find It Button

 

  WHAT DOES THAT CUTE LITTLE FIND IT BUTTON DO, ANYWAY?

It's a bit like magic, really.  The Find It button does three things:

1) Checks our databases to see if the document you want is available full-text in another of our databases.  If so, it links you to it!

2)  Links you to the library catalog when we have the item you want in print or microform.

3)  Links you to ILLiad (interlibrary loan) so you can borrow the item from another library if we don't have access electronically or in print listed in our SU Catalog

The Find It button is YOUR FRIEND!!!

 

STEP BY STEP GUIDE FOR SEARCHING FOR ARTICLES

Click on the following link to access a Step by Step Guide on how to search for an article in one of our databases

DATABASES BEST FOR FINDING INFORMATION ON SPANISH LITERATURE

DATABASES W/FOREIGN LANGUAGE ARTICLES ON MANY TOPICS (Alphabetical List)

Article Databases: By Subject and A-Z List

Manage & Organize

ProQuest RefWorks - Source citation tool

Please sign into your RefWorks account.

Keep RefWorks open in a tab at the top of your web browser.