Introduction
Here are some selected titles both in print and electronic. Click on the link for each title to get additional information including access.
Reference Sources?
Reference sources are a good place to start your research. What is a reference source? A reference source is something you consult for a specific piece of information, not something you read from cover to cover. Reference sources include encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, thesauri, atlases, almanacs, directories, etc. Library's reference collection is located on the main floor. Consult the Library of Congress Classification outline to see the call number area for your topic.
Selected Titles
- Columbia Guide to Social Work Writing by Warren Green; Barbara Levy Simon
- The Sage handbook of social work research
- Comprehensive handbook of social work and social welfare by Karen M Sowers; Catherine N Dulmus
- Comprehensive handbook of social work and social welfare Volume 4, Social policy and policy practice by Karen M Sowers; Catherine N Dulmus; Ira C Colby
- The handbook of social policy by James Midgley; Michelle Livermore
- Handbook of applied developmental science : promoting positive child, adolescent, and family development through research, policies, and programs by Richard M Lerner; Francine Jacobs; Donald Wertlie
- The Sage handbook of qualitative research by Norman K Denzin; Yvonna S Lincoln
- Research design for social work and the human services
Additional materials
Social Work Research Methods practice tests- Quizlet
Final Study Guide - Quizlet
Evidence Based Social Work
- Understanding Evidence Based Social Work - from Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU)
- Evidence-Based Practice - from NASW