When and Where Can I Access Databases?
Databases are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can use them on or off campus. If you are using them from off campus you will be prompted to put in your SU username and password (the same one you use for Gull Net, MyClasses, or an SU computer).
+Search for books
Keywords: Gypsy burlesque
1. Gypsy Musical - 49,500+ results
2. Limit results to BOOKS under format on the left side of your screen. - 1, 200+ results
3. Not owned by SU? Order through ILL.
4. Try searching for Burlesque or Neo-Burlesque
4. Once you click on a book, use the email button at the top right to get back to that title.
5. Where would I find this book in the library? Try the Call Number Locator Map.
Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books & other published sources from arount the world. This database includes data from American Humanities Index & Humanities International Index.
- Music Index This link opens in a new windowThe Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. The Music Index has been available in print since 1949. The Music Index online coverage spans from 1976 to the present and contains surveyed data from 775 international music periodicals from over 40 countries, with English translations from 22 languages.
SU Libraries Map
Call Number Locator Map
Use this to find which shelf your book is on.