Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
+In the research process: ARTICLES
1. Explore (search the web - think - reflect - talk)
2. Scholarly conversations (journal articles & newspapers via library databases)
3. Background (books via the library catalog)
4. Support arguments (source citation)
Is it primary or secondary research?
Academic Search Complete - Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
MAS Fulltext Ultra -
Full-text for over 500 popular general interest and current events publications, as well as 253 full text reference books, nearly 100,000 biographies, 76,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of 116,000 photos, maps and flags.
MasterFILE Premier -
Provides abstracts and indexing for 2,650 general periodicals. Full text of articles for nearly 2,000 periodicals, and 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews.
Science Direct - Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1800 journals. Full text of more than 800 journals is available to USMAI institutions. Some articles are in languages other than English. It includes extensive coverage of the physical and biological sciences, significant numbers of journals in the social sciences, and some journals in the humanities.
Exporting article citations from a database to Easybib
Identifying Primary Vs. Secondary Research Articles
Outward differences between popular magazines and scholarly journals
Article Databases: By Subject and A-Z List