Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are currently soliciting input! If you have any websites that you would like added to this Libguide, just contact me at firstname.lastname@example.org and let me know what government information websites you would like to see here.
Catalog of Government Publications (CGP)
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Browsing SUDOC Call Numbers - Courtesy of Chris Brown, University of Denver
Federal government documents use a different call number system than the Library of Congress call number system. This list gives you a quick look at some of the call numbers assigned to different agency/subject areas along with date ranges of publications. We will not have documents in all of the call number areas, as we are only a Partial Federal Depository Library, not a Full Depository Library, and this listing is tailored to the University of Denver, but many of the links lead to Federal Documents online.
Consumer Action Handbook The Consumer Information Catalog
The Consumer Action Handbook brings together consumer information from across government.
It includes practical questions to ask and factors to consider when you buy products and services.
The Handbook features topics that affect everyone, such as credit reports and identity theft. It
also addresses specific issues, like managing someone else’s finances and gas pump
skimming. You’ll also find tips for detecting and reporting scams, throughout the book. Use our
consumer assistance directory and sample complaint letter to file a consumer complaint.
FDLP Academy - Training Webinars
Becoming a US Citizen
USCIS (U.S. Citizenship and Immagration Services)
USCIS is the government agency that oversees lawful immigration to the United States.