Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Where to Look?
Depending on your topic, your research needs might be more in the humanities than in the pure sciences. Either way, you'll find a plethora of available search engine databases here for you to search through........
The resources below will get you a variety of results - you will be able to find peer-reviewed journal articles, popular magazine articles, book reviews, book chapters, and also newspaper articles. You can find anything you need - - just keep an eye out so that you know what it is that you are looking at and choose appropriately!
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
This database is now a part of the Agricultural & Environmental Science database collection. It includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, monographs, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, and other materials on a range of agricultural topics. Other databases in the collection include full-text articles.
Annual Reviews indexes series of comprehensive critical reviews from leading scientists for focused disciplines within the Biomedical/Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences including Economics. Our holdings consist of archival content for 35 titles.
ASFA Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (Proquest)
This database is now a part of the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science collection.
It provides abstracts and indexing, as well as full-text, from scholarly journals, trade and industry publications, technical reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Part of the Natural Science Collection, this resource provides access to scientific literature from over 6000 serials, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. The Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases are included.
Electronic journals in the biological and medical sciences.
This is a complete collection of BioOne_1 and BioOne_2 full-text journals in the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Environmental Health Perspectives
The environmental health sciences include a broad array of disciplines from bench science to observational research. As a pioneer in environmental health publishing, their scope includes all established and emerging disciplines that examine the relationship between the environment and human health.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Large range of consumer health information/topics. Full text of nearly 300 periodicals such as: Harvard Health Letter, Prevention, Tufts, Johns Hopkins, Vegetarian Times, Women's health Weekly. Also includes a wide range of full text health related pamphlets and reference books, patient education fact sheets from sources such as: People's Medical Society, A.D.A.M., A.A.R.P and Society Publications
Historical Baltimore Sun
Includes complete issues of The Baltimore Sun,cover to cover from 1837 to 1985. Search by keyword, more than 20 article types, date ranges, specific dates, author, and more. View news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more for added context. Print and download articles and images in PDF format.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Complete text of the 5 volume Millennial edition, 2006. Provides data in electronic format useful for statistical analysis.
Historical New York Times
This database provides full-text and full-image articles from the New York Times. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files.
Historical Wall Street Journal
This database provides full-text and full-image articles from the Wall Street Journal. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files.
Historical Washington Post
This database provides full-text and full-image articles from the Washington Post. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files.
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Please note that this publisher is offering EXPANDED CONTENT through June 30, 2023.
MEDLINE with Full Text
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Plant Science Abstracts
Provides access to citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science.
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
PNAS is one of the world's most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals, publishing more than 3,200 research papers annually. Established in 1914, PNAS publishes cutting-edge research, science news, Commentaries, Perspectives, Colloquium Papers, Reviews, and actions of the NAS. The journal's content spans the biological, physical, and social sciences and is global in scope.
Natural Science Collection
The Natural Science Collection of databases provides access to scholarly and other learned publications in agriculture, aquatic science, atmospheric science, biology, earth science, environmental science, and many other related subject areas. The databases included are: Agricultural & Environmental Science Database; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; and Biological Science Database.
ScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities. For a LIMITED TIME, Elsevier is making all of their textbooks available at no charge, as well as 20,000 free articles.
Social Sciences Abstracts
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 520 publications with some links to full-text in other EBSCO databases.
Web of Science
The Web of Science Core Collection provides seamless access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Emerging Sources Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and the Social Sciences Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles. Hosted content includes MEDLINE (back to 1950) and these regional collections: SciELO Citation Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, and the Russian Science Citation Index.