CHEM 441: Tutorials

Register for an account and use SciFinder to draw and download chemical structures.You can also use this database to search for articles.

Premiere chemistry research database that includes over 80 chemistry magazines and journals.

Extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences.

Each user must register to set up an account here and keep track of their username & password. SciFinder allows you to search chemistry literature, but it also helps you search for molecules, processes, and reactions. SciFinder includes a useful molecular drawing tool.

Enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

Particularly useful for biomedical topics or substances. Provides abstracts and indexing for over 5,000 biomedical journals.

An unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. JSTOR is a great database for the "impact of this substance on society" part of your research project.

Each user must register to set up an account here and keep track of their username & password. SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases (American Chemical Society) that contain literature from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!