This is the "Home" page of the "Applied Health Physiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Applied Health Physiology  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.salisbury.edu/applied-health-physiology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Guide for Applied Health Physiology

This subject guide is intended to be a starting point for your research on health sciences and medical topics. Recommended databases, journals, reference tools, and websites are listed. Links are provided to electronic sources. Resources will include information on the delivery of health care in rural settings.

Databases Search library databases to find journal articles and other information sources on a topic. Some journal articles are available in full-text through the database or through FindIt links. View the tab Find Articles for a list of databases. See page for Find Articles in this guide.

Journals Scholarly, academic, or professional journals provide articles authored by professionals in the field. Current research is often reported in scholarly journals. View the tab Find Articles for information about journals. See pages for Find Articles and Journals in this guide.

Reference Sources  Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks and other sources to consult for information and to find bibliographic references to additional information sources. See pages for Reference Sources and Find Books in this guide.

Websites Selected sites with information provided by professional associations, government agencies, educational institutions, libraries, and other authoritative sources. See page Internet Sources in this guide.

 

Book Review Sources

Choice Reviews Online. Publishes book reviews monthly. Monthly issues of Choice can be searched by subject for books in a discipline such as nursing or psychology. Searchers may set up an alert to get an e-mail monthly from Choice about recent book reviews on selected topics.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mou Chakraborty
Contact Info
mxchakraborty@salisbury.edu
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip