Recommended Book Databases
To access the following databases from off-campus, you will need to log in using your SU username and password:
SU has a collection of over 2,700 ebooks on the subject of Education that you may view HERE.
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedias and Handbooks are great sources for terminology in the field. Many of the listed titles are online ebooks.
Recommended Guides
- Library of Congress Call NumbersAn overview of the subject areas as they are assigned in LC.
- Understanding LOC Call NumbersUnderstand the call number you find on the spine of a book as a unique number given to each item in the library.
Books Only
Google Books Search
Google Books searches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text, and stored in its digital library database. Many items are completely full text, while some are partly full text to adhere to Copyright restrictions.
ABOUT GOOGLE BOOKS
Selected New Books
Mussolini's Children: Race and elementary education in Fascist Italy by Call Number: Online eBookISBN: 1496206428Publication Date: 2018-07-01
Action Research: A guide for the teacher researcher by Call Number: REF LB1028.24 .M55 2018ISBN: 9780134523033Publication Date: 2017-01-04
Toward What Justice?: Describing diverse dreams of justice in education by Call Number: LB1576 .D974 2013ISBN: 9781138205710Publication Date: 2018-02-12
Racial Taxation: Schools, segregation, and taxpayer citizenship, 1869-1973 by Call Number: Online eBookISBN: 9781469638935Publication Date: 2018-02-12
Literacy Learning Clubs in Grades 4-8: Engaging students across the disciplines by Call Number: Online eBookISBN: 9781462529940Publication Date: 2017-05-02
Coaching College Students with Executive Function Problems by Call Number: Online eBookISBN: 9781462531332Publication Date: 2017-06-12
Vocabulary Assessment to Support Instruction: Building rich word-learning experiences by Call Number: Online eBookISBN: 9781462530793Publication Date: 2017-07-19
(Re)narrating Teacher Identity: Telling truths and becoming teachers by Call Number: LB2331 .R465 2017ISBN: 1433134993Publication Date: 2017-10-31
Transforming Schools: A problem-solving approach to school change by Call Number: Online eBookISBN: 9781462529575Publication Date: 2017-06-12
