Nursing: Internet Sources

From the Nursing & Allied Health Resources Section Medical Library Association

From the Bernard Becker Medical Library
Washington University, St. Louis

From the Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library

From Penn State University Libraries,
University Park

From the Library of the Health Sciences-Chicago, University of Illinois at Chicago

Report by the National Center for Health Statistics, U.S. C.D.C.

By U. S. Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)

U.S. Government agency provides data including Health United States, and Healthy People.

phPartners.org

By the Office on Women's Health

Annual report on U.S. Health from the NCHS.

By the Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL) in 2006

By the Bioethics Research Library at Georgetown University.

By the Consumer & Patient Health Information Section of the Medical Libary Association.

From the National Library of Medicine.

By the National Network of Libraries of Medicine, NNLM

By the University of Maryland Health Sciences & Human Services Library

U. S. legislation related to health care, by the NNLM - MAR.

Nursing Career Directory 2011

From Lippincott's Nursing Center http://www.nursingcenter.com/lnc

Information resources from MEDLINE Plus, National Library of Medicine

From the CAPHIS section of the Medical Library Association

Information and images about the history of medicine from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

From the Maternal & Child Health Library at Georgetown University.

Health Information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health NIH

Information about Complementary & Alternative Medicine.

See list of Tools & Resources. Includes Health Workforce Information Center (HWIC). http://www.hwic.org/

From the National Library of Medicine. Includes information about prescription medications.

From the National Library of Medicine.

By Eileen Harrington, Health & Life Sciences Librarian, Shannon & Michael Priddy Library, Universities at Shady Grove, MD

From Salisbury University, Respiratory Therapy Department

From Stanford University, Stanford Hospital & Clinics

National Center for Health Workforce Analysis. HRSA Health Resources & Services Administration, U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services.

Search this database by Source Type = Audio & Video Works or by Document Type = Audio/Video Clip

NCBI has a multi-disciplinary research group composed of computer scientists, molecular biologists, mathematicians, biochemists, research physicians, and structural biologists. NCBI investigators maintain ongoing collaborations with several institutes within the NIH and also with numerous academic and government research laboratories

About PubChem

PubChem is a free chemical database and an open archive of the biological activities of millions of substances. PubChem is a part of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), a division of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

A database of citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Links are provided when full text versions of the articles are available via PubMed Central (described below) or other websites.

A digital archive of full-text biomedical and life sciences journal literature, including clinical medicine and public health.

A collection of clinical effectiveness reviews and other resources to help consumers and clinicians use and understand clinical research results. These are drawn from the NCBI Bookshelf and PubMed, including published systematic reviews from organizations such as the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality, The Cochrane Collaboration, and others. Links to full text articles are provided when available.