Sources for context, facts, and methods of analysis
Where can I find language that might further describe my topic?
How is this topic discussed in literature, or what literary theory approach can help me to analyze it?
I'm thinking about a topic that examines how Orange's There There is related to the Indian Termination Policy.
Reference
American Indian Nations from Termination to Restoration, 1953-2006 by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/704274073ISBN: 9780803234529Publication Date: 2010-12-01
Eliminating Health Disparities among Racial and Ethnic Minorities in the United States by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/298733231ISBN: 9780826198037Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Encyclopedia of Social Problems by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/198757125ISBN: 9781452265926Publication Date: 2008-05-22
Ethnic America by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/7306301ISBN: 9780465020744Publication Date: 1981-09-01
Harvard Encyclopedia of American Ethnic Groups by Call Number: E184.A1 H35 3rd floor StacksISBN: 9780674375123Publication Date: 1980-10-10
Urban Ethnicity in the United States by Call Number: HT108 .U7 v.29 3rd floor StacksISBN: 9780803922693Publication Date: 1985-06-01
American Ethnic Writers by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/259494298ISBN: 9781587654664Publication Date: 2009-01-01- Urban Intersections by Call Number: PS169.C57 B7 1992 3rd floor StacksISBN: 9780252018862Publication Date: 1992-10-01
Multiethnic Literature and Canon Debates by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/75959548ISBN: 9781429411721Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Beyond the Borders by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/666931965ISBN: 9781435660700Publication Date: 2003-01-01
American Ethnic Writers by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/50899701ISBN: 9781587651809Publication Date: 2011-07-01
Urban Underworlds by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/775302262ISBN: 9780813549811Publication Date: 2010-11-16
A few pre-linked searches:
The Oxford dictionary of literary terms by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/915617546ISBN: 0191044075Publication Date: 2015
A Dictionary of Literary Symbols by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/982465151ISBN: 9781107172111Publication Date: 2017-06-06
A Dictionary of Literary Devices by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/431542298ISBN: 9781442670303Publication Date: 2016-01-29
Encyclopedia of Literature and Criticism by Call Number: https://salisbury.on.worldcat.org/oclc/52610451ISBN: 9780203403624Publication Date: 2002-09-11
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism by Call Number: PN81 .J554 2005ISBN: 0801880106Publication Date: 2004-11-03
American National Biography by Call Number: Reference Collection CT213 .A68 1999ISBN: 0195206355Publication Date: 1999-01-21includes excellent author biographies; multivolume set, still growing
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowComplete text of the 20-volume 2nd edition of the Oxford English Dictionary (1989), plus its 3-volume Additions Series (1993, 1997).
Pre-linked searches for Literary theory: