Skip to main content

BIOL 520 - Price/Laird: Find articles

Article Databases: By Subject and A-Z List

+Multi-subject Databases

 Science Direct

  • full text
  • physical sciences
  • engineering
  • life sciences
  • health sciences
  • social sciences
  • humanities

 

 

PubMed  
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
 
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Indes, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.  It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.  ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method -- cited reference searching.  With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.  Users can also navigate to full-text journal articles.  
 
 
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
    
 
Research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy. Coverage in PNAS spans the biological, physical, and social sciences.