Skip to main content

ELED 398 Diversity and the Family: Find Books

Recommended Book Databases

To access the following databases from off-campus, you will need to log in using your SU username and password:

EBSCO eBook Collection

SU has a collection of over 2,700 ebooks on the subject of Education that you may view HERE.

Identify Diversity Children's Books

Recommended Guides

Google Books Search

Google Books searches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text, and stored in its digital library database. Many items are completely full text, while some are partly full text to adhere to Copyright restrictions.
ABOUT GOOGLE BOOKS

Book Search

Book Awards Related to Diversity & Inclusion

Call Number Locator

Direct Borrowing

DIRECT BORROWING With your current Gull Card, you may freely borrow books directly, from any of the other 33 University System of Maryland & Affiliated Institutions (USMAI) library locations around the state, by placing an electronic request through the library catalog.

When your item arrives in 3 to 5 days, you will be notified by email that pick-up is available from the Academic Commons Circulation Desk.

USMAI Library Consortium Members:

- Bowie State University
- CES, Appalachian Lab
- CES, Chesapeake
- CES, Horn Point
- CES, Inst of Marine Env Tech
- CES, SESYNC Center
- Coppin State University
- Frostburg State University
- Health Sciences
- Loyola, Columbia
- Loyola, Timonium
- Loyola - Notre Dame Library
- Morgan State University
- Shady Grove Library
- St. Mary's College of Maryland
- Thurgood Marshall Law Library
- Towson University
- TU Northeastern
- University of Baltimore
- UB Law Library
- UMBC
- UMCP, Architecture Library
- UMCP, Art Library
- UMCP, EPSL
- UMCP, McKeldin Library
- UMCP, HBK Library Media Srvs
- UMCP, Performing Arts Library
- UMES
- UMUC
- USM Hagerstown
- UM Health Sciences Library
- UM Law Library
- UM University College