Skip to main content

GEOG 325: Conservation and Resource Management: Finding Information

Places to Search

AGRICOLA (Science & Agriculture: citations to agricultural literature)

 

America: History and Life (Literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.)

 

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences (ASFA series is the premier reference index in the field of aquatic resources.)

 

Biological Sciences & Medical Sciences (Abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.)
 
 

Biology Digest (Compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences.)

 

BioMed Central (Science, Technology and Medicine publisher of open access and peer reviewed journals.)

 

BioOne (Contains 68 full-text bioscience research journals)

 

Business Source Premier (Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.)

 

Environmental Health Perspectives (Monthly journal of peer-reviewed research and news on the impact of the environment on human health.)

 

JSTOR (Collections for Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, VII, Business I, Ecology & Biology I, and Life Sciences)

 

Oceanic Abstracts (Worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment.)

 

Plant Science Abstracts (Bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focusing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.)

 

ProQuest Newspapers  (Allows cross-search of all newspapers available from ProQuest, including: The Baltimore Sun, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal.)
 
 
    

 

PsycARTICLES (Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.)

 

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (This database provides coverage of nearly 550 full-text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. It covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, and mental processes.)

 

PsycINFO (Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.)

 

ScienceDirect (Full-text scientific database on physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.)

 

Web of Science (Citations on science, technology, social sciences and arts & humanities.)