HONR 311:History of Nursing: Find articles

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) covers over 1600 professional journals in nursing and allied health. It also includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This database provides access to journals, healthcare books and book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, and standards of practice. CINAHL covers the fields of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Time span is from 1982 to present.

This database includes nearly 600 scholarly full text titles covering nursing and allied health. 450 of these are peer-reviewed titles. Includes full text from titles such as: Creative Nursing; Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing; Community Health Nursing; Journal of Nursing Management; Patient Care for the Nurse Practitioner; & Clinical Pharmacology. About 400 more titles are indexed and abstracted only. FindIt links may go to full text of articles from other databases. Items not available in the library or electronically may be requested through interlibrary loan.

The MEDLINE database provides abstracts and indexing using Medical Subject Headings (MESH) for about 4,600 biomedical journals published in the U.S. and in 70 foreign countries. MEDLINE covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, pre-clinical sciences, medical education and health care planning, and health care services administration.

The Nursing and Allied Health Source database provides access to the full text of articles in over 400 premier nursing journals and related publications. Scholarly research published in nursing and related fields is included. Time span is 1988 to present.
Guide: http://proquest.libguides.com/pqnahs