Selected Titles
- Comprehensive handbook of social work and social welfare by Karen M Sowers; Catherine N Dulmus
- Comprehensive handbook of social work and social welfare Volume 4, Social policy and policy practice by Karen M Sowers; Catherine N Dulmus; Ira C Colby
- The handbook of social policy by James Midgley; Michelle Livermore
- Handbook of applied developmental science : promoting positive child, adolescent, and family development through research, policies, and programs by Richard M Lerner; Francine Jacobs; Donald Wertlieb
Reference Sources
- Congressional Research Service Reports for the People - Open CRS The CRS Reports deals with public interest or that are the focus of proposed legislation.
- THOMAS - Legislative information from Library of Congress
- Maryland General Assembly
- National Journal - "National Journal is regarded as the most credible and influential publication inside the Beltway, and has been Washington’s premier source of nonpartisan insight on politics and policy for more than four decades."
- GPO Digital Systems ('Green Book') -"GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government." Check out Background Material and Data on Programs within the Jurisdiction of the Committee on Ways and Means (Green Book)
- How Our Laws Are Made - a helpful infographic
- National Criminal JusticeReference Service
- PolicyArchive​ -- PolicyArchive is an innovative, new digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research. It was a project created by the Center for Governmental Studies and the Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis Library. This is a "digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research. It makes use of the power, efficiency, and economy of modern Internet technology to collect and disseminate summaries and full texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research."
