Medical & Health Sciences Databases
- CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO)Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Indexes over 1600 professional journals and provides full text of more than 770 allied health & nursing journal articles.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)Indexes scholarly journals in allied health and nursing. Provides full text of articles from nearly 600 titles. 450 of these titles are peer-reviewed. About 400 more titles are indexed and abstracted only.
- MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO)MEDLINE covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, pre-clinical sciences, medical education, health care planning, and health care services administration.
- Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)Provides access to the full text of articles in over 400 premier nursing journals and related publications. Includes scholarly research. Time span is 1988 to the present.
- Science DirectScience Direct provides abstracts & indexing for more than 1800 journals. Full text of more than 800 journals is available to USMAI institutions. Coverage includes the physical and biological sciences. Full text begins in 1995 or later.
- Web of ScienceThe ISI Web of Science database provides access to Science Citation Index. Cited reference searches help users navigate forward, backward, & through the literature, searching all disciplines & time spans to find information relevant to their research.
CINAHL Database - Nursing & Allied Health Literature
- Guide to the CINAHL DatabaseA brief guide to introduce students to searching the CINAHL database.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) covers over 1600 professional journals in nursing and allied health. Also includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
Access to journals, healthcare books and book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, and standards of practice. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. 1982-present.
CINAHL with full text includes complete articles from many of the journals indexed in CINAHL.
Nursing & Allied Health Source Database
- Guide to the NAHS DatabaseIntroduction to searching the NAHS database.
A full-text resource providing access to scholarly research in nursing and related fields. Coverage includes over 400 premier nursing journals and related publications. Time span 1988 to present.
