Skip to main content

ENVR 205 - Spring 2018: Find articles

Journal Articles

Journal articles 
(which you can search through the techniques and links provided here)
are a scholarly/academic discussion between
experts on your chosen socioenvironmental issue!

+Multi-subject Databases

ENVR Databases
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.  The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.  Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.  
 
 
Information on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Covers more than 2000 international worldwide. Includes links to full text of selected journal articles.
 
 
Provides public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government that include the Executive, the Legislative, and the Judiciary.
 
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
  
 
Full-text database that offers a wide range of news, political, legal, business, and reference information in full-text format. Primary source of newspaper articles, including those from the Washington Post and the New York Times. Federal code, regulations, and case law, plus state codes and case law are also included.
 
ScienceDirect
Full-text scientific database on physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
  
Web of Science
Citations on science, technology, social sciences and arts & humanities.

Outward differences between popular magazines and scholarly journals

Article Databases: By Subject and A-Z List